Last.FM Suggestions Reply: March 1st

Having rocked my anthropology midterm, I am able to discuss your last.fm suggestions on this lovely Friday night (gasp, what? No four day break like last time?)

First of all, remember when you tried to make “lustsongs” a thing. Well I finally found the closest thing I have to one: I Was Lost without You by Sam Hulick. This is the song that plays during the romance scene in Mass Effect 3, which is the closest I ever get to romance.

On to your artists:

Obviously if the only part of a song you like is the acoustic guitar, I will extra special hate it. Hence why Indians makes me hurt inside.

You are right to believe Honey should be half as long: it’s almost six minutes long. Ridiculously obsessive for such a slow song. The dissonance throws me off completely. Sorry, four minutes is as much as I can handle (and that’s only because I checked Tumblr and ignored the song for about a minute.)

Nic may like acoustic guitar, but I detest it with a passion. There’s only one acoustic song I can handle: Katherine Kiss me by Franz Ferdinand. You get three guesses as to why that would be an exception.

The former band geek in me likes that the beat is so clearly defined in Civilian (I still can’t stop tapping my foot to keep a beat with every song I listen to). While I haven’t been paying attention to the lyrics, the overall impression I get of this is depressing. There are too many depressing things in this world for me to add depressing music to my iTunes. Even songs about anxiety need to be upbeat, hence my love of the Wombats.

I gave Coco Morier a fair chance but despite the “Euro flavour” it doesn’t meet my BPM standards, which is the most important thing in a song to me.

In news that is awesome news WHOSE LINE IS IT ANYWAY IS COMING BACK!