Late Last FM Reply

I procrastinated really badly on responding to your Last.FM posts. My bad…so I shall do that today and my gaming post another time this week.

Christopher Owens is most definitely too slow. It’s also quite soft, which is definitely not something that interests me. I’m not going to bother listening to the whole song. After one minute, I fear if I listen to anymore, I will fall asleep and be unable to finish this post.

Sunset Rubdown has good instrument work, but I cannot make out a single word that is being sung. Sounds like mumble, mumble to me. Nice guitar solo at 1:45. I might like this song if it weren’t so long. I have a very short attention span when it comes to songs: anything longer than 4 minutes and I will change it before the end of the song.

Sinkane was a bit too repetitive for my tastes. I agree it is quite funky though.

Unpopular opinion I guess, since you said she is a legend but Kate Bush’s voice scares me.  It’s so high and to me it’s quite grating. The weird arm movements aren’t helping any either…

Heavens To Betsy had a good beat and then the screaming started. It kind of sounds like what I imagine I sound like when I sing with head phones in: off key and screechy. I am definitely not a riot grrl.

I’d love to suggest things for you but I don’t spend hours finding this stuff like you do. The best I can offer is this: What Skillrex on Piano Would Sound Like.

Hopefully you will stop nagging me about not replying now. I look forward to returning to looking at things that I have a chance at liking for Thursday.